We use cookies to understand how you use our site and to improve your experience. This includes personalizing content and advertising. By continuing to use our site, you accept our use of Cookies, Privacy Policy Term of use.
Video Player is loading.
Current Time 0:00
Duration 0:00
Loaded: 0%
Stream Type LIVE
Remaining Time 0:00
555 views • January 13, 2022

Dvořák: Slavonic Dance, Op. 46, No. 8 | Shen Yun Symphony Orchestra:

Raucous, rousing melodies conjure the rolling highlands of Bohemia. Enjoy Dvořák's Slavonic Dance, Op. 46, No. 8, performed by Shen Yun Symphony Orchestra, on Shen Yun Creations: https://sypa.us/slavonic Originally written in 1878 for piano four hands, the Slavonic Dances were inspired by Johannes Brahms's own Hungarian Dances. Dvořák incorporated traditional dance rhythms, pulsing with vigor and vitality, and shifting suddenly in mood and character. The Furiant Bohemian dance tune of No. 8 sweeps listeners through a whirlwind of fire and sound. *** Shen Yun Performing Arts presents colorful and exhilarating performances of classical Chinese dance and music. A performance by Shen Yun is a presentation of traditional Chinese culture as it once was: a study in grace, wisdom, and the virtues distilled from the five millennia of Chinese civilization. Experience China Before Communism. Visit our website: https://www.shenyun.org #ShenYun #SYSO
Show All
Comment 0