We use cookies to understand how you use our site and to improve your experience. This includes personalizing content and advertising. By continuing to use our site, you accept our use of Cookies, Privacy Policy Term of use.
Video Player is loading.
Current Time 0:00
Duration -:-
Loaded: 0%
Stream Type LIVE
Remaining Time 0:00
146 views • September 23, 2021

Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto - Catherine Zhang and Shen Yun Symphony Orchestra

Written in 1878, Tchaikovsky's Violin Concerto is one of the greatest works ever written for the instrument. But did you know that the most important music critic at the time, Eduard Hanslick, described it as “music that stinks to the ear”? The concerto was dedicated to the great violinist Leopold Auer, who proclaimed the piece as “unplayable” due to its difficulty and refused to perform it. The premier performance didn’t happen until two years later, when violinist Adolph Brodsky proved Auer wrong by performing the concerto. The work has since become one of the best-loved staples of the violin repertoire. Enjoy this lyrical masterpiece, performed by Catherine Zhang and Shen Yun Symphony Orchestra, on Shen Yun Creations: https://sypa.us/3AsPcR0
Show All
Comment 0